Meet Our Faculty

Our Anglican Episcopal faculty include ordained ministers and world-renowned scholars.
Timothy Kimbrough
Director of AEHS; Jack and Barbara Bovender Professor of the Practice of Anglican Studies
Sarah Jean Barton
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy and Theological Ethics
Jeremy Begbie
Thomas A. Langford Distinguished Research Professor of Theology; The McDonald Agape Director of Duke Initiatives in Theology and the Arts
Luke Bretherton
Robert E. Cushman Distinguished Research Professor of Moral & Political Theology
Farr Curlin
Josiah C. Trent Professor of Medical Humanities
Ellen Davis
Amos Ragan Kearns Distinguished Professor of Bible and Practical Theology
Ronald K. Rittgers
Professor of the History of Christianity
J. Ross Wagner
Associate Professor of New Testament
Norbert L. W. Wilson
Professor of Food, Economics, and Community
Lauren Winner
Associate Professor of Christian Spirituality

Affiliated Faculty & Staff

David Aers
James B. Duke Distinguished Professor of English
Liz McQuaid
Staff Assistant for the Anglican Episcopal House of Studies