A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y
Jonathan Anderson
Jonathan Anderson
Postdoctoral Associate
Imam Antepli
Abdullah Antepli
Associate Professor of the Practice of Interfaith Relations; Associate Professor of the Practice, Sanford School of Public Policy

126 Rubenstein Hall, Box 90312
Durham, NC 27708

a.antepli@duke.edu
(919) 613-9106
Nina Balmaceda
Nina Balmaceda
Consulting Faculty; Associate Director for the Center for Reconciliation
Office: 017B Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708

nbalmaceda@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3425
Sarah Barton
Sarah Jean Barton
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy and Theological Ethics
Office: 0040B Langford
sarah.j.barton@duke.edu
Donna Coletrane Battle
Donna Coletrane Battle
Consulting Faculty
Christopher Beeley headshot
Christopher Beeley
Jack and Barbara Bovender Professor of Theology, Anglican Studies, and Ministry; Director of the Anglican Episcopal House of Studies
Office: 304 Gray
christopher.beeley@duke.edu
(919) 660-3597
Jeremy Begbie
Jeremy Begbie
Thomas A. Langford Distinguished Research Professor of Theology; The McDonald Agape Director of Duke Initiatives in Theology and the Arts
Office: 0055 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

jeremy.begbie@duke.edu
(919) 660-3591
Kate Bowler
Kate Bowler
Associate Professor of the History of Christianity in North America
Office: 211B Gray

LEADD
1121 W. Chapel Hill St., Suite 200
Durham, NC 27701

Bretherton
Luke Bretherton
Robert E. Cushman Distinguished Professor of Moral & Political Theology
Office: 301 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

luke.bretherton@duke.edu
(919) 660-3497
Christine Parton Burkett
Christine Parton Burkett
Consulting Faculty
Office: 0050 A Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708

cburkett@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3422
Campbell
Douglas Campbell
Professor of New Testament
Office: 313 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

dcampbell@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3465
Campbell
Charles Campbell
James T. and Alice Mead Cleland Professor Emeritus of Homiletics
Office: 049 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708-0967

ccampbell@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3407
Carder
Kenneth Carder
Ruth W. and A. Morris Williams Professor Emeritus of the Practice of Christian Ministry

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

kcarder@div.duke.edu
Martha Carlough
Martha Carlough
Consulting Faculty
Carroll
Jackson W. Carroll
Williams Professor Emeritus of Religion and Society

8 Barratt’s Chapel Court
Durham, NC 27705

jcarroll@div.duke.edu
(919) 384-2659
Kenneth H. Carter
Kenneth H. Carter
Bishop-in-Residence
Peter Casarella
Peter Casarella
Professor of Theology, Director of the Th.D. Program
Office: Langford 056
peter.casarella@duke.edu
Daniel Castelo
Daniel Castelo
William Kellon Quick Professor of Theology and Methodist Studies
Office: 0040B Langford
daniel.castelo@duke.edu
(919) 660-6367
Curtis Chang
Curtis Chang
Consulting Faculty
Stephen Chapman
Stephen B. Chapman
Associate Professor of Old Testament
Office: 051 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

schapman@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3408
Mark Chaves headshot
Mark Chaves
Anne Firor Scott Distinguished Professor of Sociology
Office: 348 Reuben-Cooke

Department of Sociology
Duke University
Box 90088
Durham, NC 27708-0088

mac58@duke.edu
(919) 660-5783
No Photo Available
Rae Cho
Visiting Instructor
Jung Choi
Jung Choi
Consulting Faculty; Senior Director, Wesleyan Formation Initiatives; Co-Director of Asian House of Studies
Office: 059C Langford
jchoi@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3475
Justin Coleman
Justin Coleman
Consulting Faculty
Edgardo Colón-Emeric
Edgardo Colón-Emeric
Dean of Duke Divinity School; Irene and William McCutchen Associate Professor of Reconciliation and Theology; Director of the Center for Reconciliation
Office: 150 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

ecolonemeric@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3434
No Photo Available
Katherine Comeau
Postdoctoral Fellow
kcomeau@div.duke.edu
(574) 323-4995
Cooper
Valerie Cooper
Associate Professor of Religion and Society and Black Church Studies
Office: 0046 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

vcooper@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3438
Crenshaw
James L. Crenshaw
Robert L. Flowers Professor Emeritus of Old Testament

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

jameslcrenshaw@comcast.net
(615) 463-3068
currlin
Farr Curlin
Josiah C. Trent Professor of Medical Humanities
Ellen Davis
Ellen Davis
Amos Ragan Kearns Distinguished Professor of Bible and Practical Theology
Office: 303 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

edavis@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3561
Quinton Dixie
Quinton Dixie
Associate Research Professor of the History of Christianity in the United States and Black Church Studies
Office: Langford 0051
quinton.dixie@duke.edu
(919) 660-3483
Susan Dunlap
Susan Dunlap
Consulting Faculty, Director of the M.Div./M.S.W. Dual Degree Program
Office: 017A Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

sjd4@duke.edu
(919) 801-5968
Dykstra
Craig Dykstra
Emeritus Research Professor of Practical Theology & Emeritus Senior Fellow at Leadership Education
Office: 0038 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

cdykstra@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3536
Susan Eastman
Susan Eastman
Associate Research Professor of New Testament
Office: 046 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

seastman@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3534
Edie
Frederick Edie
Associate Professor of the Practice of Christian Education
Office: 309 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

fedie@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3540
James Forbes
James A. Forbes, Jr.
Consulting Faculty
Curtis Freeman
Curtis Freeman
Research Professor of Theology and Baptist Studies; Director, Baptist House of Studies
Office: 215 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

cfreeman@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3401
Mary Fulkerson
Mary McClintock Fulkerson
Professor Emerita of Theology
Office: 043 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

mfulkerson@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3458
Goatley
David Emmanuel Goatley
Associate Dean for Academic and Vocational Formation; Ruth W. and A. Morris Williams Jr. Research Professor of Theology and Christian Ministry; Director of Office of Black Church Studies
Office: 109 Gray
dgoatley@div.duke.edu
(919) 613-5365
Gunter
W. Stephen Gunter
Research Professor Emeritus of Evangelism and Wesleyan Studies

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

sgunter@div.duke.edu
Polly Ha
Polly Ha
Associate Professor of the History of Christianity
Office: 0044A Langford
polly.ha@duke.edu
Amy Laura Hall
Amy Laura Hall
Associate Professor of Christian Ethics
Office: 310 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

alhall@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3403
Hauerwas
Stanley Hauerwas
Gilbert T. Rowe Professor Emeritus of Divinity and Law
Office: 201 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

stanley.hauerwas@duke.edu
(919) 660-3420
Richard Hays
Richard Hays
George Washington Ivey Professor Emeritus of New Testament

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham NC 27708-0967

rhays@div.duke.edu
Richard Heitzenrater
William Kellon Quick Professor Emeritus of Church History and Wesley Studies

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

rheitz@div.duke.edu
Robyn Henderson-Espinoza
Robyn Henderson-Espinoza
Consulting Faculty
Zebulon Highben
Zebulon M. Highben
Associate Professor of the Practice of Church Music at Duke Divinity School and Director of Chapel Music at Duke University Chapel
Office: 036 Westbook
zebulon.highben@duke.edu
(919) 684-6360
Jan Holton headshot
Jan Holton
Associate Professor of the Practice of Pastoral Theology and Care
Office: 309 Gray
mholton@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3573
Greg Jones standing in arches by Duke Chapel
L. Gregory Jones
Ruth W. and A. Morris Williams, Jr., Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Christian Ministry

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

gjones@div.duke.edu
Sangwoo Kim
Sangwoo Kim
Consulting Faculty; Senior Director of the Methodist House of Studies and the Wesleyan Formation Initiatives; Co-Director of Asian House of Studies
skim@div.duke.edu
(919) 613-5347
No Photo Available
Timothy Kimbrough
Consulting Faculty
kinghorn
Warren Kinghorn
Esther Colliflower Associate Research Professor of Pastoral and Moral Theology; Co-Director, Theology, Medicine, and Culture Initiative; Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Duke University Medical Center
Office: 0022 Westbrook

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

wkinghorn@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3584
Xi Lian headshot
Xi Lian
David C. Steinmetz Distinguished Professor of World Christianity
Office: Gray 217

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

xlian@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3410
Lischer photo
Richard Lischer
James T. and Alice Mead Cleland Professor Emeritus of Preaching

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

rlischer@div.duke.edu
Maddox
Randy L. Maddox
William Kellon Quick Professor Emeritus of Wesleyan and Methodist Studies
Office: 0038 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

rmaddox@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3589
Marcus
Joel Marcus
Professor Emeritus of New Testament and Christian Origins
Office: 217 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

jmarcus@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3562
Brett McCarty headshot
Brett McCarty
Assistant Research Professor of Theological Ethics; Associate Director of the Theology, Medicine, and Culture Initiative; Assistant Professor in Population Health Sciences, Duke School of Medicine
Office: 0021 Westbrook
brett.mccarty@duke.edu
(919) 660-3413
Sarah Musser headshot
Sarah Musser
Consulting Faculty
Jerusha Neal
Jerusha Matsen Neal
Assistant Professor of Homiletics
Office: 053 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708-0967

jneal@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3478
David Odom
David Odom
Consulting Faculty; Executive Director, Leadership Education; Associate Dean, Leadership Initiatives
Office: Kent Corner, 1121 W. Chapel Hill St., Suite 200
dodom@div.duke.edu
(919) 613-5334
John P. Oliver
John P. Oliver
Consulting Faculty
Thea Portier-Young headshot
Anathea Portier-Young
Associate Professor of Old Testament
Office: 202 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

apyoung@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3404
Luke Powery headshot
Luke Powery
Associate Professor of Homiletics
Office: Duke Chapel

Box 90974
Durham, NC 27708

luke.powery@duke.edu
(919) 684-2177
Wen Reagan headshot
Wen Reagan
Consulting Faculty
wen.reagan@duke.edu
(919) 286-5586 x225
Duke Divinity School
Russell Richey
Consulting Faculty
Office: 311 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

rrichey@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3565
Ronald K. Rittgers
Ronald K. Rittgers
Duke Divinity School Chair in Lutheran Studies and Professor of the History of Christianity
Office: 0040C Langford
rrittgers@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3460
Prince Rivers
Prince Raney Rivers
Consulting Faculty
Edward Rommen
Edward Rommen
Consulting Faculty
Office: 311 Gray

Duke University
Box 90402
Durham, NC 27708-0402

edward.rommen@duke.edu
Kavin Rowe
C. Kavin Rowe
George Washington Ivey Distinguished Professor of New Testament; Vice Dean for Faculty
Office: 211 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

krowe@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3587
Ruth
Lester Ruth
Research Professor of Christian Worship
Office: 052 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

lruth@div.duke.edu
919-660-3582
No Photo Available
Steven Sager
Consulting Faculty
ssager18@gmail.com
(919) 475-1056
Patrick Smith headshot
Patrick T. Smith
Associate Research Professor of Theological Ethics and Bioethics; Senior Fellow, Kenan Institute for Ethics at Duke University
Office: 0034 Westbrook
psmith@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3421
Warren Smith headshot
J. Warren Smith
Professor of Historical Theology
Office: 047 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

wsmith@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3415
Janet Soskice
Janet Martin Soskice
William K. Warren Distinguished Research Professor of Catholic Theology
Office: Gray 213
janet.soskice@duke.edu
Peter Storey
Peter Storey
W. Ruth and A. Morris Williams Distinguished Professor Emeritus of the Practice of Christian Ministry

14 Parish Road
Constantia 7806
Cape Town
South Africa

pstoreysa@gmail.com
+27 82 510 6770
Brent Strawn headshot
Brent A. Strawn
Professor of Old Testament; Professor of Law
Office: 0042 Langford
bstrawn@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3536
Daniel Stulac headshot
Daniel J. D. Stulac
Visiting Assistant Professor of Old Testament
Office: 309A Gray
daniel.stulac@duke.edu
(919) 660-3489
Alma Tinoco Ruiz
Alma Tinoco Ruiz
Lecturer in Homiletics and Evangelism, and Director of the Hispanic House of Studies
Office: Gray 017C
aruiz@div.duke.edu
David Toole
David Toole
Associate Professor of the Practice of Theology, Ethics, and Global Health; Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Initiatives
Office: Trent 238

Box 90519,
Durham, NC 27708

dtoole@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3475
Daniel Train
Daniel Train
Consulting Faculty; Associate Director, Duke Initiatives in Theology and the Arts
Office: 041 Langford
daniel.train@duke.edu
(919) 613-5332
turner
William Turner, Jr.
James T. and Alice Mead Cleland Professor Emeritus of the Practice of Preaching
Wacker
Grant Wacker
Gilbert T. Rowe Professor Emeritus of Christian History

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

gwacker@duke.edu
Wagner
J. Ross Wagner
Associate Professor of New Testament
Office: 316 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

ross.wagner@duke.edu
(919) 660-3480
laceye Warner
Laceye Warner
Royce and Jane Reynolds Associate Professor of the Practice of Evangelism and Methodist Studies; Associate Dean for Wesleyan Engagement and Hybrid Programs
Office: 059D Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

lwarner@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3563
Robb Webb
Robb Webb
Consulting Faculty
Ralph Douglas West
Ralph Douglas West
Consulting Faculty
Willimon
William Willimon
Professor of the Practice of Christian Ministry
Office: 214 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

will@duke.edu
(919) 660-3470
Norbert Wilson
Norbert L. W. Wilson
Professor of Food, Economics, and Community
Office: Gray 304
norbert.wilson@duke.edu
Wylin Wilson
Wylin D. Wilson
Assistant Professor of Theological Ethics
Office: Westbrook 0025
wylin.wilson@duke.edu
Wilson
Brittany E. Wilson
Associate Professor of New Testament
Office: 315 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708

bwilson@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3559
Winner
Lauren Winner
Associate Professor of Christian Spirituality
Office: 045 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

lwinner@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3596
Norman Wirzba
Norman Wirzba
Gilbert T. Rowe Distinguished Professor of Christian Theology; Senior Fellow at the Kenan Institute for Ethics
Office: 211A Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708-0967

nwirzba@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3496
Josh Yates
Josh Yates
Executive Director, Ormond Center; Consulting Faculty
Office: 0038 Langford
josh.yates@duke.edu
(919) 613-5344
Colin Yuckman
Colin Yuckman
Director of Digital Learning Formation; Consulting Faculty
Office: 108B Gray
colin.yuckman@duke.edu
(919) 660-3485