Are you interested in studying at Duke Divinity School? Visiting us is a great way to learn more about Duke. Connect with Office of Admissions representatives online, on campus in Durham, N.C., or on the road. We look forward to meeting you! 

We will not have our regular visit days until the fall semester begins, but you are able to sign up for a short appointment. In these short appointments we are able to offer you a one-on-one conversation with an admissions recruiter as well as a tour of our campus. Our office is open Monday-Friday 9 a.m.-5 p.m., and we schedule one-on-one appointments at 10 a.m., 12 p.m., and 2 p.m. each business day.  

On Campus

Come experience a day in the life of our community and discern whether Duke Divinity School is the best fit for your theological education. Full campus visits are offered most Wednesdays, Thursdays, and select Fridays during the academic year. Click on a date below to sign up for a visit this fall.

September October November
Wednesday, September 4 Wednesday, October 2 Wednesday, November 6
Thursday, September 5 Thursday, October 3 Thursday, November 7
Wednesday, September 11 Wednesday, October 9 -- no visits during fall reading week Wednesday, November 13
Thursday, September 12 Thursday, October 10 -- no visits during fall reading week Thursday, November 14
Wednesday, September 18 Wednesday, October 16 Friday, November 15
Thursday, September 19 Thursday, October 17 Wednesday, November 20
Wednesday, September 25 Friday, October 18 Thursday, Novmeber 21
Thursday, September 26 Wednesday, October 23  
Friday, September 27 Thursday, October 24  
  Wednesday, October 30  
  Thursday, October 31  

If you are unable to join us for a on campus, please sign up for a short appointment via phone or Skype.

More Ways to Visit

Advent at Duke

The Office of Admissions will sponsor a special campus visit on Tuesday, December 17 through Wednesday, December 18 to provide an opportunity for prospective students to experience Duke Divinity School during Advent. During the visit, prospective students will be able to tour the school's buildings, meet with current students, hear from faculty and admissions staff, experience Duke Chapel at Advent, and have dinner together with a basketball watch party. Sign ups for this event will be open in September.

Campus Ministry or College Group Tours

We welcome groups of students from colleges and universities. Contact Admissions to arrange a tour for your group at least two weeks in advance.

Admitted Student Discernment Days

Discernment days provide an opportunity for admitted students to spend time with students, faculty, and staff in our community. Invitations will be sent as part of an admission offer. Confirm your attendance online.

On the Road

Duke Divinity School admissions representatives travel to meet with prospective students at graduate school and seminary fairs, college campus, and denominational events across the country. Some events require advanced registration, so please RSVP if you plan to attend. View Admissions calendar

Admissions Events

Duke Divinity School admissions representatives travel to meet with prospective students at graduate school and seminary fairs, college campus, and denominational events across the country. Some events require advanced registration, so please RSVP if you plan to attend.

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm
Travel

Admissions Office staff can help you plan your trip to Duke including offering information about hotels, transportation options, and discount rate information.

We look forward to welcoming you to Durham, a vibrant city located in the heart of the Research Triangle Area (including Raleigh and Chapel Hill). Situated in central North Carolina between the mountains and beaches, Durham offers the best of city living within close proximity to suburban and rural areas. The city of Durham is home to an eclectic mix of restaurants, historical and cultural places, professional sports and recreational activities, and a thriving center for the arts. The diverse setting makes it an excellent area for ministry and engagement in the community.