Are you interested in studying at Duke Divinity School? Visiting us is a great way to learn more about Duke. Connect with Office of Admissions representatives online, on campus in Durham, N.C., or on the road. We look forward to meeting you! 

On Campus

Come experience a day in the life of our community and discern whether Duke Divinity School is the best fit for your theological education. Full campus visits are offered most Wednesdays and Thursdays during the academic year. Click on a date below to sign up for a visit this winter or spring.

January February
Wednesday, January 22 Wednesday, February 5
Thursday, January 23 Thursday, February 6
Wednesday, January 29 Wednesday, February 12
Thursday, January 30 Thursday, February 13
  Wednesday, February 19
  Thursday, February 20
  Wednesday, February 26
  Thursday, February 27
March April
Wednesday, March 18 Wednesday, April 1
Thursday, March 19 Thursday, April 2
Wednesday, March 25 Wednesday, April 8
Thursday, March 26 Thursday, April 9
  Wednesday, April 15
  Thursday, April 16

If you are unable to join us for a full day on campus, please sign up for a short appointment via phone or video chat. In an on campus short appointment, we are able to offer you a one-on-one conversation with an admissions recruiter as well as a tour of our campus. Our office is open Monday-Friday 9 a.m.-5 p.m., and we schedule one-on-one appointments at either 10 a.m., 12 p.m., and 2 p.m. each business day. A phone or video chat would be one-on-one with an admissions recruiter as well.

More Ways to Visit

Special Admissions Events on Campus:

Campus Ministry or College Group Tours

We welcome groups of students from colleges and universities. Contact Admissions to arrange a tour for your group at least two weeks in advance.

Admitted Student Discernment Days

Discernment days provide an opportunity for admitted students to spend time with students, faculty, and staff in our community. Invitations will be sent as part of an admission offer. Confirm your attendance online.

On the Road

Duke Divinity School admissions representatives travel to meet with prospective students at graduate school and seminary fairs, college campus, and denominational events across the country. Some events require advanced registration, so please RSVP if you plan to attend. View Admissions calendar

Travel

Admissions Office staff can help you plan your trip to Duke including offering information about hotels, transportation options, and discount rate information.

We look forward to welcoming you to Durham, a vibrant city located in the heart of the Research Triangle Area (including Raleigh and Chapel Hill). Situated in central North Carolina between the mountains and beaches, Durham offers the best of city living within close proximity to suburban and rural areas. The city of Durham is home to an eclectic mix of restaurants, historical and cultural places, professional sports and recreational activities, and a thriving center for the arts. The diverse setting makes it an excellent area for ministry and engagement in the community.