New Testament Professor Douglas Campbell receives a National Humanities Center fellowship for his new book on the apostle Paul.
The award was given by the Committee on Theological Education to honor his lifetime contributions to the church.
Divinity School Interim Dean Ellen Davis will serve as vice chair of the search committee for Duke’s 10th president.
The former dean and professor at Duke Divinity School will join Baylor as chief academic officer on May 16.
Three volumes in the Bicentennial Edition of the Works of John Wesley series were honored by the award from the Wesleyan Theological Society.
Professor Brittany E. Wilson gets a 2016 sabbatical grant for researchers from The Louisville Institute.
"Some Christians believe God rewards the faithful. So why did I get Stage 4 cancer?" asks Professor Kate Bowler in The New York Times.
Professor Brittany Wilson receives Lautenschlaeger Award for Theological Promise for her first book. 
Professors Doerfler, Grillo, Toole and Wirzba awarded Duke grants.
David Steinmetz, the Amos Ragan Kearns Distinguished Professor Emeritus of the History, died Nov. 26 at UNC Hospitals in Chapel Hill, N.C.