Fellows from all ACC institutions will meet throughout the year to engage with peers across the ACC and discuss academic leadership and issues in higher education.
Professor of Theology Peter Casarella met with Pope Francis as part of the Baptist-Catholic International Dialogue.
This Advent, the Duke Divinity community is spending time in shared reflection and joy-filled traditions with faculty devotions, decorated hallways, and cookie recipes. 
Campbell was honored by the Academy of Homiletics for his lifetime of work focusing on the biblical, theological, and ethical dimensions of preaching.
Professor Peter Casarella attended the conference in Bogotá in person, and Dean Edgardo Colón-Emeric addressed the group via video. 
The Prison Engagement Initiative will bring together faculty, staff, students, and community members seeking to engage prisons, the people affected by prisons, and the politics and pathways surrounding mass incarceration.
Wirzba won the award for his book This Sacred Life, which advocates embracing God's gift of life and seeking a harmonious life with creation and God.
Dean Colón-Emeric and Dr. Jung Choi meet with Pope Francis in the Vatican alongside other members of the Methodist-Roman Catholic International Commission (MERCIC).
Professor Emeritus Hays has been awarded the medal by the British Academy for his internationally recognized and influential work on the Gospels, the letters of Paul, and New Testament ethics.
Professors Jan Holton and Warren Kinghorn lead a Bass Connections project that explores the ways that trauma impacts students’ experiences in higher education.