Back to Gilead

Farr Curlin, M.D., argues scriptural imagination could reframe the approach of medical professionals to providing health care.

Friday, November 6, 2015
Convocation & Pastors’ School Recordings

Audio and images from the 2015 event are now available.

Friday, October 30, 2015
The Church and the Renewal of Health Care

Dr. Warren Kinghorn, M.D., Th.D., says the church can address some of the most pressing issues facing patients and caregivers.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Formed by War

Combat wounds the soul, but the gospel offers hope. Christianity Today talks with Professor Kinghorn and a Divinity School alumnus.

Thursday, June 4, 2015
Richard Payne Wins Award for Leadership in Healthcare

Payne was awarded a medal for outstanding leadership in health care by HCCN.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Unexpected Intersections: Arts, Medicine, and Theology

Professors Ray Barfield and Jeremy Begbie discuss connections between the arts, medicine, and theology in a video from the "Ideas the Move the World Forward" series.

Friday, April 10, 2015
Physicians Honored for Outstanding Care of Patients Near the End of Life

The selection committee is chaired by Richard Payne, the Esther Colliflower Professor of Medicine and Divinity.

Thursday, April 2, 2015
Bioethics in Abrahamic Tradition Panel

A March 17 panel discussion will address connections between religion and bioethics.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Theology, Medicine, and Culture Fellowship Announced

The fellowship, which aims to equip Christians to faithfully engage their vocations in health care, will offer students tuition grants of at least 50 percent for the first year of study.

Friday, December 5, 2014
Professor Payne Appointed to Federal Committee

Richard Payne will serve on a pain research committee of the NIH.

Monday, November 3, 2014