News

from the Anglican Episcopal House of Studies

Lecture Reflects on C.S. Lewis’ Legacy

Robert MacSwain’s lecture and sermon commemorated the 50th anniversary of Lewis’ death.

Wednesday, December 4, 2013
AEHS Study Day Videos Available

Stanley Hauerwas lectures on "Preaching Without Apology" and "Facing Nothingness—Facing God."

Friday, March 22, 2013
David Marshall Appointed AEHS Director

Marshall will serve as director of Anglican Episcopal House of Studies and associate professor.

Friday, November 16, 2012
Faith and Politics Video Available

Luke Bretherton was interviewed by journalist David Crabtree about faith and politics in an electoral season.

Monday, November 5, 2012
"Faith and Politics in the Election Season"

Luke Bretherton, associate professor of theological ethics, will be interviewed by WRAL-TV's David Crabtree on Nov. 1 at 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 22, 2012
Warner Announces Interim Leadership for AEHS

Ellen Davis and Liz Dowling-Sendor appointed to leadership roles.

Friday, May 18, 2012
Farewell Events Set for Jo Bailey and Sam Wells

The Divinity School and Duke Chapel to celebrate couple’s contributions.

Friday, April 13, 2012
Clergy Retreat Audio Available

The Rt. Rev. Frank Griswold's public lecture, "Conversation, Conversion, and Communion: Reflections on the Church and Anglicanism" is now on iTunes U.

Friday, December 9, 2011
2012 AEHS Study Day to Feature Lauren Winner

Registration is open for Mar. 12, 2012 event that will explore overlooked biblical images for God.

Friday, December 2, 2011
AEHS Clergy Retreat led by Bishop Frank Griswold

Oct. 21, 2011 event is designed to nurture the Spirit’s work through praying, preaching, celebrating, and discerning.

Monday, August 29, 2011