Imam Antepli
Abdullah Antepli
Associate Professor of the Practice of Interfaith Relations; Associate Professor of the Practice, Sanford School of Public Policy

126 Rubenstein Hall, Box 90312
Durham, NC 27708

a.antepli@duke.edu
(919) 613-9106
Sarah Barton
Sarah Jean Barton
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy and Theological Ethics
Office: 0040B Langford
sarah.j.barton@duke.edu
Christopher Beeley headshot
Christopher Beeley
Jack and Barbara Bovender Professor of Theology, Anglican Studies, and Ministry; Director of the Anglican Episcopal House of Studies
Office: 304 Gray
christopher.beeley@duke.edu
(919) 660-3597
Jeremy Begbie
Jeremy Begbie
Thomas A. Langford Distinguished Research Professor of Theology
Office: 0055 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

jeremy.begbie@duke.edu
(919) 660-3591
Kate Bowler
Kate Bowler
Associate Professor of the History of Christianity in North America
Office: 211B Gray

LEADD
1121 W. Chapel Hill St., Suite 200
Durham, NC 27701

Bretherton
Luke Bretherton
Robert E. Cushman Distinguished Professor of Moral & Political Theology
Office: 301 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

luke.bretherton@duke.edu
(919) 660-3497
Campbell
Douglas Campbell
Professor of New Testament
Office: 313 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

dcampbell@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3465
Peter Casarella
Peter Casarella
Professor of Theology, Director of the Th.D. Program
Office: Langford 056
peter.casarella@duke.edu
Daniel Castelo
Daniel Castelo
William Kellon Quick Professor of Theology and Methodist Studies
Office: 0040B Langford
daniel.castelo@duke.edu
Stephen Chapman
Stephen B. Chapman
Associate Professor of Old Testament
Office: 051 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

schapman@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3408
Mark Chaves headshot
Mark Chaves
Anne Firor Scott Distinguished Professor of Sociology
Office: 348 Reuben-Cooke

Department of Sociology
Duke University
Box 90088
Durham, NC 27708-0088

mac58@duke.edu
(919) 660-5783
Edgardo Colon-Emeric
Edgardo Colón-Emeric
Dean of Duke Divinity School; Irene and William McCutchen Associate Professor of Reconciliation and Theology; Director of the Center for Reconciliation
Office: 023 A Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

ecolonemeric@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3568
Cooper
Valerie Cooper
Associate Professor of Religion and Society and Black Church Studies
Office: 0046 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

vcooper@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3438
currlin
Farr Curlin
Josiah C. Trent Professor of Medical Humanities
Ellen Davis
Ellen Davis
Amos Ragan Kearns Distinguished Professor of Bible and Practical Theology
Office: 303 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

edavis@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3561
Quinton Dixie
Quinton Dixie
Associate Research Professor of the History of Christianity in the United States and Black Church Studies
Office: Langford 0051
quinton.dixie@duke.edu
Susan Eastman
Susan Eastman
Associate Research Professor of New Testament
Office: 046 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

seastman@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3534
Edie
Frederick Edie
Associate Professor of the Practice of Christian Education
Office: 309 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

fedie@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3540
Curtis Freeman
Curtis Freeman
Research Professor of Theology and Baptist Studies; Director, Baptist House of Studies
Office: 215 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

cfreeman@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3401
Goatley
David Emmanuel Goatley
Associate Dean for Academic and Vocational Formation; Ruth W. and A. Morris Williams Jr. Research Professor of Theology and Christian Ministry; Director of Office of Black Church Studies
Office: 108-C Gray
dgoatley@div.duke.edu
(919) 613-5365
Polly Ha
Polly Ha
Associate Professor of the History of Christianity
Office: 0044A Langford
polly.ha@duke.edu
Amy Laura Hall
Amy Laura Hall
Associate Professor of Christian Ethics
Office: 310 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

alhall@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3403
Zebulon Highben
Zebulon M. Highben
Associate Professor of the Practice of Church Music at Duke Divinity School and Director of Chapel Music at Duke University Chapel
Office: 036 Westbook
zebulon.highben@duke.edu
(919) 684-6360
Jan Holton headshot
Jan Holton
Associate Professor of the Practice of Pastoral Theology and Care
Office: 309 Gray
mholton@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3573
Greg Jones standing in arches by Duke Chapel
L. Gregory Jones
Ruth W. and A. Morris Williams, Jr., Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Christian Ministry
Office: 150 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

gjones@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3434
kinghorn
Warren Kinghorn
Esther Colliflower Associate Research Professor of Pastoral and Moral Theology; Co-Director, Theology, Medicine, and Culture Initiative; Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Duke University Medical Center
Office: 0022 Westbrook

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

wkinghorn@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3584
Xi Lian headshot
Xi Lian
David C. Steinmetz Distinguished Professor of World Christianity
Office: Gray 217

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

xlian@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3410
Brett McCarty headshot
Brett McCarty
Assistant Research Professor of Theological Ethics; Associate Director of the Theology, Medicine, and Culture Initiative; Assistant Professor in Population Health Sciences, Duke School of Medicine
Office: 0021 Westbrook
brett.mccarty@duke.edu
(919) 660-3413
Jerusha Neal
Jerusha Matsen Neal
Assistant Professor of Homiletics
Office: 053 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708-0967

jneal@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3478
Thea Portier-Young headshot
Anathea Portier-Young
Associate Professor of Old Testament
Office: 202 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

apyoung@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3404
Luke Powery headshot
Luke Powery
Associate Professor of Homiletics
Office: Duke Chapel

Box 90974
Durham, NC 27708

luke.powery@duke.edu
(919) 684-2177
Ronald K. Rittgers
Ronald K. Rittgers
Duke Divinity School Chair in Lutheran Studies and Professor of the History of Christianity
Office: 0040C Langford
rrittgers@div.duke.edu
Kavin Rowe
C. Kavin Rowe
George Washington Ivey Distinguished Professor of New Testament; Vice Dean for Faculty
Office: 211 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

krowe@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3587
Ruth
Lester Ruth
Research Professor of Christian Worship
Office: 052 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

lruth@div.duke.edu
919-660-3582
Warren Smith headshot
J. Warren Smith
Professor of Historical Theology
Office: 047 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

wsmith@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3415
Patrick Smith headshot
Patrick T. Smith
Associate Research Professor of Theological Ethics and Bioethics; Senior Fellow, Kenan Institute for Ethics at Duke University
Office: 0023 Westbrook
psmith@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3421
Janet Soskice
Janet Martin Soskice
William K. Warren Distinguished Research Professor of Catholic Theology
Office: Gray 213
janet.soskice@duke.edu
Brent Strawn headshot
Brent A. Strawn
Professor of Old Testament; Professor of Law
Office: 0042 Langford
bstrawn@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3536
Alma Tinoco Ruiz
Alma Tinoco Ruiz
Lecturer in Homiletics and Evangelism, and Director of the Hispanic House of Studies
Office: Gray 017C
aruiz@div.duke.edu
David Toole
David Toole
Associate Professor of the Practice of Theology, Ethics, and Global Health; Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Initiatives
Office: 0025 Westbrook

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708

dtoole@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3475
Wagner
J. Ross Wagner
Associate Professor of New Testament
Office: 316 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

ross.wagner@duke.edu
(919) 660-3480
laceye Warner
Laceye Warner
Royce and Jane Reynolds Associate Professor of the Practice of Evangelism and Methodist Studies; Associate Dean for Wesleyan Engagement and Hybrid Programs
Office: 059D Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

lwarner@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3563
Willimon
William Willimon
Professor of the Practice of Christian Ministry
Office: 214 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

will@duke.edu
(919) 660-3470
Wilson
Brittany E. Wilson
Associate Professor of New Testament
Office: 315 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708

bwilson@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3559
Norbert Wilson
Norbert L. W. Wilson
Professor of Food, Economics, and Community
Office: Gray 304
norbert.wilson@duke.edu
Wylin Wilson
Wylin D. Wilson
Assistant Professor of Theological Ethics
Office: Westbrook 0025
wylin.wilson@duke.edu
Winner
Lauren Winner
Associate Professor of Christian Spirituality
Office: 045 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

lwinner@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3596
Norman Wirzba
Norman Wirzba
Gilbert T. Rowe Distinguished Professor of Christian Theology; Senior Fellow at the Kenan Institute for Ethics
Office: 211A Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708-0967

nwirzba@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3496