Antepli
Abdullah Antepli
Associate Professor of the Practice of Interfaith Relations; Associate Professor of the Practice, Sanford School of Public Policy

126 Rubenstein Hall, Box 90312
Durham, NC 27708

a.antepli@duke.edu
(919) 613-9106
Sarah Barton
Sarah Jean Barton
Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy and Theological Ethics
Office: 0040B Langford
sarah.j.barton@duke.edu
Christopher Beeley headshot
Christopher Beeley
Jack and Barbara Bovender Professor of Theology, Anglican Studies, and Ministry; Director of the Anglican Episcopal House of Studies
Office: 304 Gray
christopher.beeley@duke.edu
(919) 660-3597
Jeremy Begbie
Jeremy Begbie
Thomas A. Langford Distinguished Professor of Theology
Office: 0055 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

jeremy.begbie@duke.edu
(919) 660-3591
Kate Bowler
Kate Bowler
Associate Professor of the History of Christianity in North America
Office: 211B Gray

LEADD
1121 W. Chapel Hill St., Suite 200
Durham, NC 27701

Bretherton
Luke Bretherton
Robert E. Cushman Professor of Moral and Political Theology and Senior Fellow, Kenan Institute for Ethics
Office: 301 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

luke.bretherton@duke.edu
(919) 660-3497
Campbell
Charles Campbell
James T. and Alice Mead Cleland Professor of Homiletics
Office: 049 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708-0967

ccampbell@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3407
Campbell
Douglas Campbell
Professor of New Testament
Office: 313 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

dcampbell@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3465
Peter Casarella
Peter Casarella
Professor of Theology
Office: Langford 056
peter.casarella@duke.edu
Stephen Chapman
Stephen B. Chapman
Associate Professor of Old Testament
Office: 051 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

schapman@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3408
Mark Chaves headshot
Mark Chaves
Professor of Sociology, Religious Studies, and Divinity
Office: 348 Reuben-Cooke

Department of Sociology
Duke University
Box 90088
Durham, NC 27708-0088

mac58@duke.edu
(919) 660-5783
Colón-Emeric’
Edgardo Colón-Emeric
Irene and William McCutchen Associate Professor of Reconciliation and Theology; Associate Dean for Academic Formation; Director of the Center for Reconciliation; Senior Strategist, Hispanic House of Studies
Office: 023 A Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

edgardo.colonemeric@duke.edu
(919) 660-3568
Conklin-Miller
Jeffrey Conklin-Miller
E. Stanley Jones Assistant Professor of the Practice of Evangelism and Christian Formation, Royce and Jane Reynolds Teaching Fellow, Director of the Master of Arts in Christian Practice Degree Program, Director of the Methodist House of Studies
Office: 056 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC  27708

jconklin-miller@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3448
Cooper
Valerie Cooper
Associate Professor of Religion and Society and Black Church Studies
Office: 0046 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

vcooper@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3438
currlin
Farr Curlin
Josiah C. Trent Professor of Medical Humanities
Ellen Davis
Ellen Davis
Amos Ragan Kearns Distinguished Professor of Bible and Practical Theology
Office: 303 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

edavis@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3561
Quinton Dixie
Quinton Dixie
Associate Research Professor of the History of Christianity in the United States and Black Church Studies
Office: Langford 0051
quinton.dixie@duke.edu
Susan Eastman
Susan Eastman
Associate Research Professor of New Testament
Office: 046 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

seastman@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3534
Edie
Frederick Edie
Associate Professor of the Practice of Christian Education
Office: 309 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

fedie@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3540
Curtis Freeman
Curtis Freeman
Research Professor of Theology and Baptist Studies; Director, Baptist House of Studies
Office: 215 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

cfreeman@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3401
Goatley
David Emmanuel Goatley
Research Professor of Theology and Black Church Studies; Director of Office of Black Church Studies; Associate Dean for Vocational Formation and Christian Witness
Office: 108-C Gray
dgoatley@div.duke.edu
(919) 613-5365
Amy Laura Hall
Amy Laura Hall
Associate Professor of Christian Ethics
Office: 310 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

alhall@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3403
Zebulon Highben
Zebulon M. Highben
Associate Professor of the Practice of Church Music at Duke Divinity School and Director of Chapel Music at Duke University Chapel
Office: 036 Westbook
zebulon.highben@duke.edu
(919) 684-6360
Jan Holton headshot
Jan Holton
Associate Professor of the Practice of Pastoral Theology and Care
Office: 309 Gray
mholton@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3573
Greg Jones standing in arches by Duke Chapel
L. Gregory Jones
Dean of the Divinity School and Ruth W. and A. Morris Williams Jr. Distinguished Professor of Theology and Christian Ministry
Office: 150 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

gjones@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3434
kinghorn
Warren Kinghorn
Esther Colliflower Associate Research Professor of Pastoral and Moral Theology; Co-Director, Theology, Medicine, and Culture Initiative; Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Duke University Medical Center
Office: 0022 Westbrook

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

wkinghorn@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3584
Xi Lian headshot
Xi Lian
David C. Steinmetz Distinguished Professor of World Christianity
Office: Gray 217

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

xlian@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3410
Brett McCarty headshot
Brett McCarty
Assistant Research Professor of Theological Ethics; Associate Director of the Theology, Medicine, and Culture Initiative; Assistant Professor in Population Health Sciences, Duke School of Medicine
Office: 0021 Westbrook
brett.mccarty@duke.edu
(919) 660-3413
Jerusha Neal
Jerusha Matsen Neal
Assistant Professor of Homiletics
Office: 053 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708-0967

jneal@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3478
Sujin Pak
Sujin Pak
Associate Professor of the History of Christianity; Vice Dean of Academic Affairs
Office: 109 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

spak@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3468
Thea Portier-Young headshot
Anathea Portier-Young
Associate Professor of Old Testament
Office: 202 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

apyoung@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3404
Luke Powery headshot
Luke Powery
Associate Professor of Homiletics
Office: Duke Chapel

Box 90974
Durham, NC 27708

luke.powery@duke.edu
(919) 684-2177
Kavin Rowe
C. Kavin Rowe
George Washington Ivey Distinguished Professor of New Testament
Office: 211 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

krowe@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3587
Ruth
Lester Ruth
Research Professor of Christian Worship
Office: 052 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

lruth@div.duke.edu
919-660-3582
Warren Smith headshot
J. Warren Smith
Professor of Historical Theology
Office: 047 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

wsmith@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3415
Patrick Smith headshot
Patrick T. Smith
Associate Research Professor of Theological Ethics and Bioethics; Senior Fellow, Kenan Institute for Ethics at Duke University
Office: 0023 Westbrook
psmith@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3421
Janet Soskice
Janet Martin Soskice
William K. Warren Distinguished Research Professor of Catholic Theology
Office: Gray 213
janet.soskice@duke.edu
Brent Strawn headshot
Brent A. Strawn
Professor of Old Testament; Professor of Law
Office: 0042 Langford
bstrawn@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3536
Alma Tinoco Ruiz
Alma Tinoco Ruiz
Lecturer in Homiletics and Evangelism, and Director of the Hispanic House of Studies
Office: Gray 017C
aruiz@div.duke.edu
David Toole
David Toole
Associate Professor of the Practice of Theology, Ethics, and Global Health; Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Initiatives
Office: 0025 Westbrook

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708

dtoole@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3475
Wagner
J. Ross Wagner
Associate Professor of New Testament
Office: 316 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

ross.wagner@duke.edu
(919) 660-3480
laceye Warner
Laceye Warner
Royce and Jane Reynolds Associate Professor of the Practice of Evangelism and Methodist Studies; Associate Dean for Wesleyan Engagement and Hybrid Programs
Office: 059D Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

lwarner@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3563
Willimon
William Willimon
Professor of the Practice of Christian Ministry
Office: 214 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

will@duke.edu
(919) 660-3470
Wilson
Brittany E. Wilson
Associate Professor of New Testament; Director, Doctor of Theology Program
Office: 315 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708

bwilson@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3559
Norbert Wilson
Norbert L. W. Wilson
Professor of Food, Economics, and Community
Office: Gray 304
norbert.wilson@duke.edu
Wylin Wilson
Wylin D. Wilson
Assistant Professor of Theological Ethics
Office: Westbrook 0025
wylin.wilson@duke.edu
Winner
Lauren Winner
Associate Professor of Christian Spirituality
Office: 045 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

lwinner@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3596
Norman Wirzba
Norman Wirzba
Gilbert T. Rowe Distinguished Professor of Christian Theology; Senior Fellow at the Kenan Institute for Ethics; Senior Associate Dean for Institutional and Faculty Advancement
Office: 211A Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708-0967

nwirzba@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3496