Consulting faculty members are integral colleagues that enhance our curriculum and community’s experience in important ways through the teaching and mentoring of students, and through leadership of specific initiatives. Consulting faculty are non-regular-rank and non-tenure-track.  

Nina Balmaceda
Nina Balmaceda
Consulting Professor; Missional Strategist, Center for Reconciliation
Office: 017B Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708

nbalmaceda@div.duke.edu
(845) 558-9274
Donna Battle
Donna Coletrane Battle
Consulting Professor
Christine Parton Burkett
Christine Parton Burkett
Consulting Professor
Office: 0050 A Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708

cburkett@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3422
Martha Carlough
Martha Carlough
Consulting Professor
Kenneth H. Carter
Kenneth H. Carter
Bishop-in-Residence
Curtis Chang
Curtis Chang
Consulting Professor
Justin Coleman
Justin Coleman
Consulting Professor
Susan Dunlap
Susan Dunlap
Consulting Professor, Director of the M.Div./M.S.W. Dual Degree Program
Office: 043 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

sjd4@duke.edu
(919) 801-5968
James Forbes
James A. Forbes, Jr.
Consulting Professor
Robyn Henderson-Espinoza
Robyn Henderson-Espinoza
Consulting Professor
Sangwoo Kim
Sangwoo Kim
Consulting Professor, Senior Director of the Methodist House of Studies and the Wesleyan Formation Initiatives
No Photo Available
Timothy Kimbrough
Consulting Professor
David Odom
David Odom
Consulting Professor; Executive Director, Leadership Education; Associate Dean, Leadership Initiatives
Office: Kent Corner, 1121 W. Chapel Hill St., Suite 200
dodom@div.duke.edu
(919) 613-5334
John P. Oliver
John P. Oliver
Consulting Professor
Duke Divinity School
Russell Richey
Consulting Professor
Office: 014 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

rrichey@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3565
Prince Rivers
Prince Raney Rivers
Consulting Professor
Edward Rommen
Edward Rommen
Consulting Professor
Office: 311 Gray

Duke University
Box 90402
Durham, NC 27708-0402

edward.rommen@duke.edu
(919) 660-3480
No Photo Available
Steven Sager
Consulting Professor
ssager18@gmail.com
(919) 475-1056
Daniel Train
Daniel Train
Consulting Professor; Associate Director, Duke Initiatives in Theology and the Arts
Office: 041 Langford
daniel.train@duke.edu
(919) 613-5332
Robb Webb
Robb Webb
Consulting Professor
Ralph Douglas West
Ralph Douglas West
Consulting Professor