Consulting faculty members are integral colleagues that enhance our curriculum and community’s experience in important ways through the teaching and mentoring of students, and through leadership of specific initiatives. Consulting faculty are non-regular-rank and non-tenure-track.  

Nina Balmaceda
Nina Balmaceda
Consulting Faculty; Associate Director for the Center for Reconciliation
Office: 017B Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708

nbalmaceda@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3425
Donna Coletrane Battle
Donna Coletrane Battle
Consulting Faculty
Christine Parton Burkett
Christine Parton Burkett
Consulting Faculty
Office: 0050 A Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708

cburkett@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3422
Martha Carlough
Martha Carlough
Consulting Faculty
Kenneth H. Carter
Kenneth H. Carter
Bishop-in-Residence
Curtis Chang
Curtis Chang
Consulting Faculty
Jung Choi
Jung Choi
Consulting Faculty; Senior Director, Wesleyan Formation Initiatives; Co-Director of Asian House of Studies
Office: 059C Langford
jchoi@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3475
Justin Coleman
Justin Coleman
Consulting Faculty
Susan Dunlap
Susan Dunlap
Consulting Faculty, Director of the M.Div./M.S.W. Dual Degree Program
Office: 017A Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

sjd4@duke.edu
(919) 801-5968
James Forbes
James A. Forbes, Jr.
Consulting Faculty
Robyn Henderson-Espinoza
Robyn Henderson-Espinoza
Consulting Faculty
Sangwoo Kim
Sangwoo Kim
Consulting Faculty; Senior Director of the Methodist House of Studies and the Wesleyan Formation Initiatives; Co-Director of Asian House of Studies
skim@div.duke.edu
(919) 613-5347
No Photo Available
Timothy Kimbrough
Consulting Faculty
Sarah Musser headshot
Sarah Musser
Consulting Faculty
David Odom
David Odom
Consulting Faculty; Executive Director, Leadership Education; Associate Dean, Leadership Initiatives
Office: Kent Corner, 1121 W. Chapel Hill St., Suite 200
dodom@div.duke.edu
(919) 613-5334
John P. Oliver
John P. Oliver
Consulting Faculty
Wen Reagan headshot
Wen Reagan
Consulting Faculty
wen.reagan@duke.edu
(919) 286-5586 x225
Duke Divinity School
Russell Richey
Consulting Faculty
Office: 311 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

rrichey@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3565
Prince Rivers
Prince Raney Rivers
Consulting Faculty
Edward Rommen
Edward Rommen
Consulting Faculty
Office: 311 Gray

Duke University
Box 90402
Durham, NC 27708-0402

edward.rommen@duke.edu
No Photo Available
Steven Sager
Consulting Faculty
ssager18@gmail.com
(919) 475-1056
Daniel Train
Daniel Train
Consulting Faculty; Associate Director, Duke Initiatives in Theology and the Arts
Office: 041 Langford
daniel.train@duke.edu
(919) 613-5332
Robb Webb
Robb Webb
Consulting Faculty
Ralph Douglas West
Ralph Douglas West
Consulting Faculty
Josh Yates
Josh Yates
Executive Director, Ormond Center; Consulting Faculty
Office: 0038 Langford
josh.yates@duke.edu
(919) 613-5344
Colin Yuckman
Colin Yuckman
Director of Digital Learning Formation; Consulting Faculty
Office: 108B Gray
colin.yuckman@duke.edu
(919) 660-3485