Youth Ministry That's More Than Fun and Games

At Clemson UMC, a Duke Divinity School M.A.C.P. student has helped change its approach to youth ministry, adopting a richer, deeper model aimed at forming young people into devoted disciples.

Wednesday, March 6, 2013
The Reluctant Leader

A Harvard Law graduate resisted notions of leadership until she experienced a different model at Duke Divinity School.

Friday, November 30, 2012
Divine Inspiration

On a ministry fellowship in rural North Carolina, Divinity student Jason Villegas sees God in dancing—and popsicles. Read the story in Duke Magazine.

Friday, October 5, 2012
Watch Live Webcast of Opening Convocation

Divinity School Dean Richard Hays will preach on Aug. 28 at the first worship service of the academic year.

Thursday, August 16, 2012
Graduating Student Award Recipients

Duke Divinity School announces the recipients of student awards and top GPA.

Thursday, May 10, 2012
Farewell Events Set for Jo Bailey and Sam Wells

The Divinity School and Duke Chapel to celebrate couple’s contributions.

Friday, April 13, 2012
Closing Convocation Service on April 19

Duke Divinity School will hold its 86th Closing Convocation worship service with Professor William C. Turner Jr. preaching.

Thursday, April 12, 2012
Sangwoo Kim Named Dempster Scholar

The graduate fellowship supports students who are training to serve the UMC.

Wednesday, March 7, 2012
Mentoring for Ministry Series Offers Conversation and Community

New “Conversations With…” series gives students a chance to meet informally with faculty and other leaders.

Thursday, February 23, 2012
Spring 2012 Arts Exhibit

New Creation Arts Group calling for submissions to exhibit on food and faith.

Tuesday, February 21, 2012