Academic Calendar

Summer Term Full and Term I classes begin

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 (All day)

Enrollment for Summer classes begins

Monday, February 17, 2014 (All day)

Summer 2013 Online Component for M.A.C.P. Program (New M.A.C.P. Students Only)

Monday, July 8, 2013 - 8:00am to Friday, August 30, 2013 - 5:00pm

Summer Residency Component for M.A.C.P. Program (New M.A.C.P. Students Only)

Sunday, June 16, 2013 - 8:00am to Friday, June 28, 2013 - 5:00pm
Duke Divinity School

Orientation Program for M.A.C.P. Students (New M.A.C.P. Students Only)

Friday, June 14, 2013 - 8:00am to Saturday, June 15, 2013 - 5:00pm
Duke Divinity School

Farewell Event for Todd Maberry

Friday, November 30, 2012 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
York Room, 229 Gray Building
sanderson@div.duk.edu

Duke Divinity School will hold a farewell event open to students, faculty, and staff for Todd Maberry, director of academic formation and programs. He will be leaving Nov. 30 to become a minister at Downtown Resurrection, a church in the urban center of Kansas City, Mo.

Contact Samantha Anderson to register by Nov. 23.

"Portfolio Presentation" with Todd Maberry

Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
0016 Westbrook
sanderson@div.duke.edu

Todd Maberry, the director of Academic Formation and Programs at Duke Divinity School, will speak at a session for students on "Portfolio Presentation."

Spring 2013 Residency Compenent for DMin/MACP Program

Wednesday, January 2, 2013 (All day) to Monday, January 7, 2013 (All day)

Duke Divinity School Opening Convocation  

Tuesday, August 28, 2012 - 11:25am to 12:30pm
Duke Chapel
(919) 660-3459 or sbates@div.duke.edu

Duke Divinity School will hold its Opening Convocation Service, the first worship service of the 2012-13 academic year for students, faculty and staff.

The convocation service, which is highlighted by an academic procession of the faculty and selected senior administrative staff, also includes a blessing of new faculty and staff, and a welcoming to the entering class of students.

Dean Richard B. Hays will preach at the convocation service, which is highlighted by an academic procession of the faculty and selected senior administrative staff. His homily, titled “Eating the Word,” will be based on Scripture from John 6:53-69.

The convocation can be watched on a live webcast. The webcast can also be accessed at this site.

Summer 2014 Online Component for D.Min./MACP

Monday, June 2, 2014 (All day) to Friday, August 8, 2014 (All day)

Pages