Farewell Events Set for Jo Bailey and Sam Wells

The Divinity School and Duke Chapel to celebrate couple’s contributions.

Friday, April 13, 2012
Closing Convocation Service on April 19

Duke Divinity School will hold its 86th Closing Convocation worship service with Professor William C. Turner Jr. preaching.

Thursday, April 12, 2012
Sangwoo Kim Named Dempster Scholar

The graduate fellowship supports students who are training to serve the UMC.

Wednesday, March 7, 2012
Mentoring for Ministry Series Offers Conversation and Community

New “Conversations With…” series gives students a chance to meet informally with faculty and other leaders.

Thursday, February 23, 2012
Spring 2012 Arts Exhibit

New Creation Arts Group calling for submissions to exhibit on food and faith.

Tuesday, February 21, 2012
Students Express Gratitude to Divinity School Supporters

Divinity students write notes to thank donors and supporters of Duke Divinity School.

Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Healing the Unseen Wounds of War

Recordings and photos from the After the Yellow Ribbon conference on veterans' issues are now online.

Friday, November 18, 2011
Alternative Gift Market Features Nonprofits

Find gifts that help feed the hungry, heal the sick, and shelter the homeless.

Wednesday, November 16, 2011
Divinity Students Organize "After the Yellow Ribbon"

Student group Milites Christi sponsored an event over Veterans' Day weekend to promote conversation between the church, academy, and military about ministering to veterans.

Thursday, November 3, 2011
Student Wins Essay Contest

Stewart Clem, an AEHS student, has won an essay contest for The Living Church magazine.

Thursday, August 11, 2011