Senior Awards Recipients

Printer-friendly version
Monday, May 17, 2010

Duke Divinity School has announced the recipients of the 2010 awards to seniors.

Derek Ryan Kubilus, Candice Ryals Provey, and Maria Gizella Swearingen received the Jameson Jones Preaching Award.

Anna Elizabeth Adams was selected for the Hoyt Hickman Award for Excellence in Liturgics.

Christopher Mark Blumhofer and Provey received the Award for Excellence in Bible.

Receiving the McMurry Richey Awards were: Angela Mechelle MacDonald for Outstanding Student in Field Education; Cristina Louise Comer and Amanda Jayne Dean for Outstanding Students in Missions; and James Scott Finicum and Martin Park Hunter for Outstanding Student Pastors.

JoAnn Rae Lampley received the Fellowship Seminarian Award from the Fellowship of United Methodists in Music and Worship Arts.

Amanda Earp Diekman and Jordan Lee Hylden received the top GPA Awards.