News

from Duke Initiatives in Theology and the Arts

Visit by Documentary Filmmakers

Rudy and Shirley Nelson present "Precarious Peace: God and Guatemala."

Wednesday, April 2, 2014
Sounding the Passion

The U.S. premiere of a St. Luke Passion by acclaimed composer James MacMillan caps a four-year international theology and arts collaboration.

Tuesday, March 11, 2014
"Sounding the Passion" Registration Now Open

Three days of lectures and events culminates in the U.S. premiere of James MacMillan's new St. Luke Passion on April 13.

Monday, March 3, 2014
"The Word Made Fresh" Highlights Christian Imagination

The February event engaged audiences through poetry, music, and Scripture.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Carrie Newcomer Concert

Dean's Songwriters Series continues with visit from singer-songwriter on Feb. 26.

Friday, February 21, 2014
Film Series: "Resurrection in Pop Culture"

DITA Image & Word film series continues this spring.

Wednesday, February 12, 2014
Roger Lundin to Give Lecture

Lundin will speak Feb. 6 on "Christ and the Poets."

Wednesday, January 29, 2014
The Word Made Fresh

Feb. 16-18 event features artists engaged in exploration of the arts, discipleship, and Christian imagination.

Monday, January 27, 2014
Three New Courses in Theology & the Arts

In the spring 2014 semester, DITA will present three new courses in theology, literature, and the arts.

Friday, December 13, 2013
'Music, Modernity, and God'

A new book by Professor Begbie explores theological issues of the modern age through music.

Thursday, December 12, 2013