News

from the Center for Reconciliation

Being Father Emmanuel

After a decade at Duke Divinity School and serving as CFR co-director, Emmanuel Katongole began his tenure at Notre Dame in Jan. 2013.

Friday, March 15, 2013
GLI Leadership Institute Explores Reconciliation

Clergy and practitioners from U.S. and Africa met in Jan. for a week of study, reflection, and worship.

Thursday, February 21, 2013
Summer Institute Accepting Applications

The Center for Reconciliation is accepting applications for the 2013 Summer Institute May 27-Jun. 1.

Friday, February 8, 2013
Spring Pilgrimage Offers Unique View of Reconciliation

The Center for Reconciliation's Pilgrimage of Pain and Hope gives students a chance to experience God and revelation in new ways.

Monday, November 19, 2012
Students Develop Vision of Unity at CCDA

Students who attended community development conference expand their ministry of reconciliation.

Thursday, November 8, 2012
Reconcilers Weekend Plans a Harvest of Community

As churches explore a theology of reconciling with the land, Reconcilers Weekend on Sept. 21 and 22 offers support and resources.

Monday, September 10, 2012
Registration Opens for Reconcilers Weekend

The theme for the Sept. 21-22 event is "Making Peace with the Land: Embracing God's Call to Reconcile with Creation."

Monday, July 30, 2012
Summer Institute Draws Christian Leaders to Duke

140 Christian ministry leaders from across the United States and the world convened at the Divinity School for workshops, prayer, and community.

Thursday, June 7, 2012
Center for Reconciliation Releases New Book on Creation Care

Making Peace with the Land explores how communities can reconcile through harvesting and eating together.

Thursday, May 31, 2012
A Christian Vision of Reconciliation

The components of Christ-based reconciliation go beyond strategies of peacemaking or conflict resolution, say Chris Rice and Emmanuel Katongole.

Wednesday, April 25, 2012