News

from the Anglican Episcopal House of Studies

Life After Christendom

The 2014 Convocation & Pastors’ School will explore the impact of Resident Aliens with authors Stanley Hauerwas and Will Willimon.

Monday, August 25, 2014
Malcolm Guite, Artist-in-Residence

The poet and musician will start in Sept. as the school's first artist-in-residence.

Saturday, July 19, 2014
Bovenders Endow Professorship

The gift will fund the Jack and Barbara Bovender Professor of Anglican Episcopal Studies and Ministry.

Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Lecture Reflects on C.S. Lewis’ Legacy

Robert MacSwain’s lecture and sermon commemorated the 50th anniversary of Lewis’ death.

Wednesday, December 4, 2013
AEHS Study Day Videos Available

Stanley Hauerwas lectures on "Preaching Without Apology" and "Facing Nothingness—Facing God."

Friday, March 22, 2013
David Marshall Appointed AEHS Director

Marshall will serve as director of Anglican Episcopal House of Studies and associate professor.

Friday, November 16, 2012
Faith and Politics Video Available

Luke Bretherton was interviewed by journalist David Crabtree about faith and politics in an electoral season.

Monday, November 5, 2012
"Faith and Politics in the Election Season"

Luke Bretherton, associate professor of theological ethics, will be interviewed by WRAL-TV's David Crabtree on Nov. 1 at 7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 22, 2012
Warner Announces Interim Leadership for AEHS

Ellen Davis and Liz Dowling-Sendor appointed to leadership roles.

Friday, May 18, 2012
Farewell Events Set for Jo Bailey and Sam Wells

The Divinity School and Duke Chapel to celebrate couple’s contributions.

Friday, April 13, 2012