A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P Q R S T V W Y Z
Antepli
Abdullah Antepli
Chief Representative of Muslim Affairs, Duke University/Adjunct Faculty of Islamic Studies
Office: 212 Gray

Duke University
Box 90402
Durham, NC 27708-0402

a.antepli@duke.edu
(919) 684-1190
Barfield
Raymond Barfield
Professor of Pediatrics and Christian Philosophy
Office: 0024 Westbrook

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708-0967

raymond.barfield@duke.edu
(919) 660-3581
Jeremy Begbie
Jeremy Begbie
Thomas A. Langford Research Professor of Theology
Office: 0055 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

jeremy.begbie@duke.edu
(919) 660-3591
Kate Bowler
Kate Bowler
Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity in North America
Office: 211B Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

kbowler@div.duke.edu
Bretherton
Luke Bretherton
Professor of Theological Ethics and Senior Fellow, Kenan Institute for Ethics
Office: 0023 Westbrook

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

luke.bretherton@duke.edu
(919) 660-3497
Campbell
Douglas Campbell
Professor of New Testament
Office: 053 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

dcampbell@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3465
Campbell
Charles Campbell
Professor of Homiletics
Office: 049 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708-0967

ccampbell@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3407
Carder
Kenneth Carder
Ruth W. and A. Morris Williams Professor Emeritus of the Practice of Christian Ministry

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

kcarder@div.duke.edu
Carroll
Jackson W. Carroll
Williams Professor Emeritus of Religion and Society

8 Barratt’s Chapel Court
Durham, NC 27705

jcarroll@div.duke.edu
(919) 384-2659
Carter
J. Kameron Carter
Associate Professor of Theology, English, and African American Studies
Office: 052 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

j.carter@duke.edu
(919) 660-3425
Chapman
Stephen B. Chapman
Associate Professor of Old Testament
Office: 051 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

schapman@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3408
Mark Chaves headshot
Mark Chaves
Professor of Sociology, Religious Studies, and Divinity
Office: 248 Soc/Psych

Department of Sociology
Duke University
Box 90088
Durham, NC 27708-0088

mac58@soc.duke.edu
(919) 660-5783
Cleveland
Christena Cleveland
Associate Professor of the Practice of Organizational Studies
Office: 201 Gray

Duke Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708

ccleveland@div.duke.edu
(919) 613-5344
Colón-Emeric
Edgardo Colón-Emeric
Assistant Professor of Christian Theology
Office: 023 A Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

edgardo.colonemeric@duke.edu
(919) 660-3568
Conklin-Miller
Jeffrey Conklin-Miller
Associate Dean for Academic Programs, E. Stanley Jones Assistant Professor of the Practice of Evangelism and Christian Formation, Royce and Jane Reynolds Teaching Fellow, Director of the Master of Arts in Christian Practice Degree Program
Office: 109 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC  27708

jconklin-miller@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3448
Cooper
Valerie Cooper
Associate Professor of Religion and Society and Black Church Studies
Office: 0040B Langford

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

vcooper@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3438
Crenshaw
James L. Crenshaw
Robert L. Flowers Professor Emeritus of Old Testament

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

jameslcrenshaw@comcast.net
(615) 463-3068
Curlin
Farr Curlin
Josiah C. Trent Professor of Medical Humanities
Davis
Ellen Davis
Amos Ragan Kearns Professor of Bible and Practical Theology
Office: 303 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

edavis@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3561
No Photo Available
Susan Dunlap
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Director of the M.Div./M.S.W. Dual Degree Program
Office: 043 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

sjd4@duke.edu
(919) 801-5968
Dykstra
Craig Dykstra
Senior Fellow at Leadership Education at Duke Divinity
Office: 0038 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

cdykstra@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3536
Eastman
Susan Eastman
Associate Research Professor of New Testament
Office: 046 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

seastman@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3534
Edie
Frederick Edie
Associate Professor of the Practice of Christian Education
Office: 309 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

fedie@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3540
Efird
James Efird
Professor Emeritus of the Divinity School
Office: 311 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708-0967

james.efird@duke.edu
Freeman
Curtis Freeman
Research Professor of Theology and Baptist Studies; Director, Baptist House of Studies
Office: 215 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

cfreeman@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3401
Fulkerson
Mary McClintock Fulkerson
Professor of Theology
Office: 0040C Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

mfulkerson@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3458
Griffiths
Paul Griffiths
Warren Professor of Catholic Theology
Office: 056 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

pgriffiths@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3413
Grillo
Jennie Grillo
Assistant Professor of Old Testament
Office: 213 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

jgrillo@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3477
Gunter
W. Stephen Gunter
Associate Dean for Methodist Studies; Research Professor of Evangelism and Wesleyan Studies
Office: 304 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

sgunter@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3597
Amy Laura Hall
Amy Laura Hall
Associate Professor of Christian Ethics
Office: 310 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

alhall@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3403
Hauerwas
Stanley Hauerwas
Gilbert T. Rowe Professor Emeritus of Divinity and Law
Office: 308 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

carole.baker@duke.edu
(919) 660-3420
Hays
Richard Hays
George Washington Ivey Professor of New Testament
Office: 313 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham NC 27708-0967

rhays@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3411
Heath headshot
Elaine Heath
Dean of the Divinity School and Professor of Missional and Pastoral Theology
Office: 150 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708

eheath@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3434
Richard Heitzenrater
William Kellon Quick Professor Emeritus of Church History and Wesley Studies

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

rheitz@div.duke.edu
No Photo Available
James Howell
Visiting Lecturer
Jones
L. Gregory Jones
Senior Fellow for Leadership Education at Duke Divinity School and Ruth W. and A. Morris Williams Jr. Professor of Theology and Christian Ministry
Office: 059F Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

greg.jones@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3527
No Photo Available
Timothy Kimbrough
Visiting Lecturer

Timothy Kimbrough is the dean and rector at Christ Church Cathedral in Nashville, Tenn. Timothy is a graduate of Duke University (B.A. 1979; M.Div. 1983) and of the General Theological Seminary (Anglican Studies, 1984). He typically teaches an Anglican Studies Certificate course.

priestek@mindspring.com
Kinghorn
Warren Kinghorn
Associate Research Professor of Psychiatry and Pastoral and Moral Theology
Office: 0022 Westbrook

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

wkinghorn@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3584
Xi Lian headshot
Xi Lian
Professor of World Christianity
Office: 059C Langford

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

xlian@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3410
Lischer photo
Richard Lischer
James T. and Alice Mead Cleland Professor Emeritus of Preaching
Office: 301 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

rlischer@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3421
Maddox
Randy L. Maddox
William Kellon Quick Professor of Wesleyan and Methodist Studies
Office: 0042 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

rmaddox@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3589
Marcus
Joel Marcus
Professor of New Testament and Christian Origins
Office: 217 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

jmarcus@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3562
Jerusha Neal
Jerusha Matsen Neal
Assistant Professor of Homiletics
Office: 059E Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708-0967

jneal@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3478
Sujin Pak
Sujin Pak
Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity
Office: 0044A Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

spak@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3468
Portier-Young
Anathea Portier-Young
Associate Professor of Old Testament
Office: 202 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

apyoung@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3404
Powery
Luke Powery
Associate Professor of Homiletics
Office: Duke Chapel

Box 90974
Durham, NC 27708

luke.powery@duke.edu
(919) 684-2177
Duke Divinity School
Russell Richey
Visiting Professor
Office: 014 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

rrichey@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3565
Riedel
Meredith Riedel
Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity
Office: 059B Langford

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

mriedel@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3483
Edward Rommen
Edward Rommen
Adjunct Professor
Office: 311 Gray

Duke University
Box 90402
Durham, NC 27708-0402

edward.rommen@duke.edu
(919) 660-3480
Rowe
C. Kavin Rowe
Professor of New Testament
Office: 211 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

krowe@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3587
Ruth
Lester Ruth
Research Professor of Christian Worship
Office: 059 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

lruth@div.duke.edu
919-660-3582
No Photo Available
Steven Sager
Visiting Lecturer

Steven Sager has been the Rabbi of Beth El Synagogue in Durham for over a decade. A graduate of the Reconstructionist Rabbinical College, he also earned a M.A. in Religion from Temple University and the Ph.D. in Religion from Duke University (1989). Rabbi Sager’s scholarly interests include ancient Rabbinic literature and liturgy.

bethel.sec@verizon.net
Sheppard
Beth Sheppard
Director, Divinity Library; Associate Professor of the Practice of Theological Bibliography
Office: Divinity School Library

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

bsheppard@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3452
Warren Smith headshot
J. Warren Smith
Associate Professor of Historical Theology
Office: 047 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

wsmith@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3415
Storey
Peter Storey
W. Ruth and A. Morris Williams Distinguished Professor Emeritus of the Practice of Christian Ministry

2 Trafalgar Place
Simon’s Town 7975
South Africa

pstorey@telkomsa.net
Toole
David Toole
Associate Professor of the Practice of Theology, Ethics, and Global Health; Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Initiatives
Office: 0025 Westbrook

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708

dtoole@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3475
turner
William Turner, Jr.
James T. and Alice Mead Cleland Professor of the Practice of Preaching
Office: 0046 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

wturner@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3419
Wacker
Grant Wacker
Gilbert T. Rowe Professor Emeritus of Christian History

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

gwacker@duke.edu
Wagner
J. Ross Wagner
Associate Professor of New Testament, Director of Th.D. Program
Office: 316 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke University
407 Chapel Drive
Duke Box #90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

ross.wagner@duke.edu
(919) 660-3480
Wainwright
Geoffrey Wainwright
Robert Earl Cushman Professor Emeritus of Christian Theology

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

gwainwright@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3529
Warner
Laceye Warner
Associate Professor of the Practice of Evangelism and Methodist Studies
Office: 059A Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

lwarner@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3563
Willimon
William Willimon
Professor of the Practice of Christian Ministry
Office: 214 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

will@duke.edu
(919) 660-3470
Wilson
Brittany E. Wilson
Assistant Professor of New Testament
Office: 315 Gray

Duke Divinity School
Duke Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708

bwilson@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3559
Winner
Lauren Winner
Associate Professor of Christian Spirituality
Office: 045 Langford

Duke Divinity School
Box 90968
Durham, NC 27708-0968

lwinner@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3596
Wirzba
Norman Wirzba
Professor of Theology, Ecology, and Agrarian Studies; Senior Fellow at the Kenan Institute for Ethics
Office: 211A Gray

Duke Divinity School
Box 90967
Durham, NC 27708-0967

nwirzba@div.duke.edu
(919) 660-3496