Divinity School Welcomes New Entering Class

The school welcomed a more diverse class of 225 new students this year.

Thursday, September 4, 2014
Racquel Gill Selected as Orientation Speaker

Gill was selected by the senior class to preach during new student orientation on Aug. 20.

Tuesday, June 24, 2014
Graduate Conference Call for Papers

The Oct. 3-4 conference will address theological perspectives on suffering.

Friday, May 16, 2014
Divinity School Celebrates 88th Baccalaureate Service

Richard Lischer, James T. and Alice Mead Cleland Professor of Preaching, delivered the sermon for the May 10 service.

Thursday, May 15, 2014
Th.D. Candidate Named CBF Global Missions Coordinator

Steven Porter has been selected for the position with the Cooperative Baptist Fellowship.

Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Baccalaureate Service May 10

The school's 88th Baccalaureate Service will take place in Duke Chapel. Professor Richard Lischer will preach.

Thursday, April 10, 2014
Hauerwas to Address Military Suicide and Christian Witness

On April 9, the Divinity School will host a public lunchtime discussion with Stanley Hauerwas, “Military Suicide & Christian Witness: A Conversation and Call to Act.”

Thursday, April 3, 2014
'Sacraments in Stilettos' Panel

A discussion on April 8 will address issues relating to women in ministry.

Wednesday, March 26, 2014
M.Div. Student Wins FASPE

Michelle Wolfe will join the 2-week Fellowships at Auschwitz for the Study of Professional Ethics program.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Divinity Student Focuses on Abuse Survivors

Student Adam Baker, M.Div. '14, organized a conference that focuses on pastoral care of abuse survivors. Read more in The Herald Sun.

Wednesday, February 26, 2014