Academic Calendar

Last Day to Withdraw from Term I Classes

Wednesday, June 15, 2011 (All day)

Memorial Day - No Classes Held

Monday, May 30, 2011 (All day)

Drop/Add for Summer Term Full and Term I Ends

Friday, May 20, 2011 (All day)

Summer Term Full and Term I Classes Begin

Wednesday, May 18, 2011 (All day)

Enrollment for Summer 2011 classes begins

Monday, February 21, 2011 (All day)

Commencement Exercises

Sunday, May 15, 2011 - 10:00am
Wallace Wade Stadium

Duke University will hold its 159th Commencement, with John Chambers, chairman and chief executive officer of Cisco, deliverering the address. 

Family members and friends who are unable to attend the the ceremony may view it live via Ustream

More information about the commencement ceremony.

Grades Due

Monday, May 9, 2011 - 12:00pm

Final Examinations

Monday, May 2, 2011 (All day) to Friday, May 6, 2011 (All day)

Divinity Reading Week

Monday, April 25, 2011 (All day) to Friday, April 29, 2011 (All day)

Divinity Classes End

Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 5:00pm

Pages