Academic Calendar

Closing Convocation Service on April 19

1
Thursday, April 12, 2012

Duke Divinity School will hold its 86th Closing Convocation worship service with Professor William C. Turner Jr. preaching.

Duke Divinity School will hold its 86th Closing Convocation worship service with William C. Turner Jr., associate professor of the practice of homiletics at the school, preaching.

Dean Richard B. Hays will be the celebrant at the Service of the Word and Table that marks the end of the academic year and honors graduating seniors.

Seniors recommended individual faculty members to preach at the service to Dean Hays, who made the final selection.

Assigned Author: 
Assigned Editor: 

Duke University Commencement Exercises

Sunday, May 13, 2012 - 10:00am
Wallace Wade Stadium
Cathy Watson at cwatson@div.duke.edu or (919) 660-3548

Duke University will hold its 60th Commencement Ceremony featuring a commencement address delivered by Fareed Zakaria, a journalist, author, and foreign policy advisor. The procession of students will begin at 9:30 a.m. 

Details

Duke Divinity School Baccalaureate Service

Saturday, May 12, 2012 - 6:30pm
Duke Chapel
dsteenburg@div.duke.edu

Duke Divinity School will celebrate its 86th Baccalaureate Service with Sam Wells, dean of Duke Chapel and research professor of Christian ethics at the school, preaching.

This 90-minute service of worship includes the traditional ritual of hooding for degree recipients. The event is free and open to the public. Duke Divinity seniors should meet in Goodson Chapel at 5:30 p.m.

The Baccalaureate service will be webcast live on the Duke Chapel webcast page and on Duke's Ustream channel.

Duke Divinity School Closing Convocation

Thursday, April 19, 2012 - 11:25am
Goodson Chapel
dsteenburg@div.duke.edu

Duke Divinity School will hold its 86th Closing Convocation worship service with William C. Turner Jr., associate professor of the practice of homiletics at the school, preaching. Dean Richard B. Hays will be the celebrant at the Service of the Word and Table that marks the end of the academic year and honors graduating seniors.

Summer 2013 Online Component for DMin/MACP Program

Monday, June 3, 2013 (All day) to Friday, August 9, 2013 (All day)

Summer 2013 Residency Component for DMin/MACP Program

Monday, May 20, 2013 (All day) to Friday, May 24, 2013 (All day)

Spring 2013 Online Component for DMin/MACP Program Begins

Monday, January 14, 2013 - 12:00am to 12:01am

Fall 2012 Online Component for DMin/MACP Program

Monday, August 27, 2012 (All day) to Friday, November 30, 2012 (All day)

Fall 2012 Residency Component for DMin/MACP Program

Monday, August 13, 2012 (All day) to Friday, August 17, 2012 (All day)

Fall 2012 Orientation for DMin Program, Incoming students only

Friday, August 10, 2012 (All day) to Saturday, August 11, 2012 (All day)

Pages